shopperstill.blogg.se

Terrible things is on what mayday album
Terrible things is on what mayday album












terrible things is on what mayday album

All my sand castles fall like the ashes of cigarettes and every wave drags me to sea” (3) One Of UsĪlthough I wasn’t a huge fan of their album Black Lines, this song quickly became one of my favorite songs by Mayday Parade. It’s also definitely my favorite slower song by Mayday Parade!įavorite lyrics: “And I’ll be here by the ocean just waiting for proof that there’s sunsets and silhouette dreams. I became obsessed with this song at a time when I was going through a lot and a lot were changing for me and so this song will always remind me of that time and definitely means a lot to me. One of my favorite things about Mayday Parade is their song titles are always amazing and this song title is definitely my favorite. “I thought with a month of apart together would find us an opening and moonlight would provide a spark and that I would stumble across the key or break down the door to your heart” (2) You Be The Anchor That Keeps My Feet On The Ground, I’ll Be The Wings That Keep Your Heart In The Clouds

#Terrible things is on what mayday album full#

Also, there is a full band version an an acoustic version of this song and I would have to say the acoustic version is definitely my favorite!įavorite Lyrics: “Another night, another dream wasted on you” Mayday Parade are such a genuine band and that quote shows it and is one of the reasons why they are one of my favorite bands. I am always reminded of him saying that whenever I listen to this song. You will have plenty of good times in your life to look forward to and we’ll be there for you and our music will always be here for you guys”. He said “You gotta get through the tough times to really appreciate the good times. This has been one of my favorite Mayday Parade songs since I first saw Mayday Parade live! It is about a breakup and the lyrics were so well written, as most Mayday Parade songs are, but the main reason this song has stuck with me is what the lead singer Derek said before playing this song live. After seeing them live in the fall of 2014, they have quickly become one of my favorite bands! Here is my list of my 10 favorite Mayday Parade songs as well as the the Spotify playlist link! I’ve also added in seven songs that almost made my list at the end of this post! Also, since Mayday Parade are one of my favorite bands this list was really hard to make and honestly my favorites do change but for right now these are my top 10 favorite songs by them! (1) Three Cheers For Five Years I have been a fan of Mayday Parade since about 2014.














Terrible things is on what mayday album